Skip to Content

Executive Team

Executive Team

Mikhail Chester
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
mchester@asu.edu

Nancy Grimm
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Former Director, Central Arizona–Phoenix Long-term Ecological Research Project, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Co-Director, Urban Resilience to Extremes Sustainability Research Network, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-4735
nbgrimm@asu.edu

Peter Groffman
Senior Scientist, Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies
645-677-7600 ext. 128
groffmanp@caryinstitute.org

David Iwaniec
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, Urban Studies Institute, Georgia State University
480-727-6963
diwaniec@gsu.edu

Timon McPhearson
Assistant Professor of Urban Ecology, Tishman Environment and Design Center, The New School
212-229-5321 x3220
mcpheap@newschool.edu

Thad Miller
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
Assistant Professor, The Polytechnic School, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-727-6616
Thaddeus.Miller@asu.edu

Tischa Munoz-Erickson
PhD, 2012, School of Sustainability
Research Social Scientist, International Institute of Tropical Forestry, USDA Forest Service
928-600-1613
tamunozerickson@fs.fed.us

Charles Redman
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Founding Director, School of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainability
Virginia M Ullman Professor, Natural History and the Environment , School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-2923
charles.redman@asu.edu