Skip to Content

People

Director

David Sailor
Director, Urban Climate Research Center, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning
dsailor@asu.edu
480-965-4082
Janet Pinhorn
Program Coordinator, Urban Climate Research Center, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning
Janet.Pinhorn@asu.edu
480-727-2766

Leadership Team

Paul Coseo
Assistant Professor, The Design School, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Paul.Coseo@asu.edu
Hallie Eakin
Professor, School of Sustainability
hallie.eakin@asu.edu
480 727 7764
Matei Georgescu
Associate Professor and Associate Director, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Matei.Georgescu@asu.edu
480-727-5986
David Hondula
Assistant Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
david.hondula@asu.edu
480-965-4794
Ariane Middel
Assistant Professor, School of Arts, Media and Engineering, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Ariane.Middel@asu.edu
480-414-6793
Mohamed Moustaoui
Associate Professor, School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Mohamed.Moustaoui@asu.edu
480-965-6311
Nancy Selover
Research Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
selover@asu.edu
480-965-4349
Zhihua Wang
Co-Director, Climate Systems Research, National Center of Excellence on SMART Innovations
zhwang@asu.edu
480-727-9592

Faculty Affiliates

Robert Balling
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
robert.balling@asu.edu
480-965-7533
Anthony Brazel
Emeritus Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
abrazel@asu.edu
480-965-7533
Harvey Bryan
Professor, The Design School, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
harvey.bryan@asu.edu
480-965-6094
Randall Cerveny
President's Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
cerveny@asu.edu
480-965-7533
Chingwen Cheng
Assistant Professor, The Design School, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Chingwen.Cheng@asu.edu
Mikhail Chester
Associate Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
mchester@asu.edu
Matthew Fraser
Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Matthew.Fraser@asu.edu
480-965-3489
Margaret Garcia
Assistant Professor, School of Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
m.garcia@asu.edu
480-965-8838
Bjoern Hagen
Assistant Research Professor and Lecturer, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
bhagen1@asu.edu
480-727-5497
Kamil Kaloush
Associate Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Kamil.Kaloush@asu.edu
480-965-5509
David King
Assistant Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Michael Kuby
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
mikekuby@asu.edu
480-965-6850
Kelli Larson
Professor, School of Sustainability
kelli.larson@asu.edu
Alex Mahalov
Dean's Distinguished Professor, School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Alex.Mahalov@asu.edu
480-965-0408
Giuseppe Mascaro
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A Fulton Schools of Engineering
giuseppe.mascaro@asu.edu
Sara Meerow
Assistant Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Sara.Meerow@asu.edu
Rebecca Muenich
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
rebecca.muenich@asu.edu
480-965-1077
Soe Myint
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
soe.myint@asu.edu
480-965-6514
Martin Pasqualetti
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
pasqualetti@asu.edu
480-965-4548
Francisco Salamanca Palou
Assistant Research Professor, School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
fsalaman@asu.edu
480-727-8537
Cynthia Selin
Associate Professor, School of Sustainability
Cynthia.Selin@asu.edu
480-965-4349
Patricia Solís
Executive Director, Knowledge Exchange for Resilience at ASU, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
patricia.solis@asu.edu
480.965.3767
Billie Turner II
Regents' Professor and Gilbert F White Professor of Environment and Society, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Billie.L.Turner@asu.edu
480-965-1535
Jennifer Vanos
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainability
jvanos@asu.edu
480-965-6380
Enrique Vivoni
Professor, School of Earth and Space Exploration, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
vivoni@asu.edu
480-727-3575
Elizabeth Wentz
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
wentz@asu.edu
480-965-4144