Skip to Content

People

Director

David Sailor
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Director, Urban Climate Research Center, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning
480-965-4082
dsailor@asu.edu

Janet Pinhorn
Program Coordinator, Unban Climate Research Center, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning
480-727-2766
Janet.Pinhorn@asu.edu

Leadership Team

Paul Coseo
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, The Design School, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Paul.Coseo@asu.edu

Hallie Eakin
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainability
480 727 7764
hallie.eakin@asu.edu

Matei Georgescu
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor and Associate Director, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Editor, Journal of Geophysical Research-Atmospheres
Editorial Board, Environmental Research Letters
480-727-5986
Matei.Georgescu@asu.edu

David Hondula
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Faculty Affiliate, Epidemiology and Data Services, Maricopa County Department of Public Health
480-965-4794
david.hondula@asu.edu

Ariane Middel
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, Geography and Urban Studies Department, Temple University
amiddel@temple.edu

Mohamed Moustaoui
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-6311
Mohamed.Moustaoui@asu.edu

Nancy Selover
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Research Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Arizona State Climatologist, State Climate Office
480-965-4349
selover@asu.edu

Zhihua Wang
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Co-Director, Climate Systems Research, National Center of Excellence on SMART Innovations
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-727-9592
zhwang@asu.edu

Faculty Affiliates

Robert Balling
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Director, Master of Advanced Study in Geographic Information Systems, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning
480-965-7533
robert.balling@asu.edu

Anthony Brazel
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Emeritus Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-7533
abrazel@asu.edu

Harvey Bryan
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, The Design School, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
480-965-6094
harvey.bryan@asu.edu

Randall Cerveny
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
President's Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-7533
cerveny@asu.edu

Chingwen Cheng
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, The Design School, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Chingwen.Cheng@asu.edu

Mikhail Chester
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
mchester@asu.edu

Matthew Fraser
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-965-3489
Matthew.Fraser@asu.edu

Kevin Gurney
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
kevin.gurney@asu.edu

Bjoern Hagen
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Research Professor and Lecturer, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Instructor, School of Sustainability
480-727-5497
bhagen1@asu.edu

Kamil Kaloush
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Director, National Center of Excellence on SMART Innovations
480-965-5509
Kamil.Kaloush@asu.edu

David King
Assistant Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Michael Kuby
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Director, Interdisciplinary Graduate Certificate Program in Transportation Systems, Arizona State University
480-965-6850
mikekuby@asu.edu

Kelli Larson
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainability
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
kelli.larson@asu.edu

Alex Mahalov
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Dean's Distinguished Professor, School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-0408
Alex.Mahalov@asu.edu

Giuseppe Mascaro
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A Fulton Schools of Engineering
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
giuseppe.mascaro@asu.edu

Sara Meerow
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Sara.Meerow@asu.edu

Soe Myint
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Co-Director, Environmental Geoinformatics Lab, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-6514
soe.myint@asu.edu

Martin Pasqualetti
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Co-Director, Energy Policy Innovation Council
480-965-4548
pasqualetti@asu.edu

Francisco Salamanca Palou
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Research Professor, School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-727-8537
fsalaman@asu.edu

Cynthia Selin
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Sustainability
Associate Professor, Consortium for Science, Policy and Outcomes
480-965-4349
Cynthia.Selin@asu.edu

Billie Turner II
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainability
Regents' Professor and Gilbert F White Professor of Environment and Society, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-1535
Billie.L.Turner@asu.edu

Enrique Vivoni
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Earth and Space Exploration, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-727-3575
vivoni@asu.edu

Elizabeth Wentz
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Dean of Social Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Arizona State University
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Executive Committee, Decision Center for a Desert City, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Affiliate, GeoDa Center for Geospatial Analysis and Computation
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-4144
wentz@asu.edu