Skip to Content

people

The Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives team includes a diverse group of committed academic leaders, business professionals and international specialists. Working with clients, students, fellows and partners, we focus the immense knowledge assets of Arizona State University on the social, environmental and economic challenges of sustainability people across the globe face daily.

Patricia Reiter
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Executive Director, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-965-4797
patricia.reiter@asu.edu

Global Sustainability Solutions Services

Rajesh Buch
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Practice Lead, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
PhD 2011, School of Sustainability
480-727-3598
rbuch@asu.edu

William Campbell
Sr. Project Manager, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-2547
williamfcampbell@asu.edu

Mara DeFilippis
Project Engagement Manager, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initaitives
480-727-1992
Mara.Defilippis@asu.edu

Stratis Giannakouros
Program Manager, Global Sustainability Studies Program, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Project Manager, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-2498
stratis.giannakouros@asu.edu

Jessica Groeneveld
Project Coordinator, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-3597
Jessica.Groeneveld@asu.edu

Marta Hulley Friedman
Director, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-965-9664
Marta.Friedman@asu.edu

Fron Nahzi
Global Sustainability Business Development Director, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-3093
fron.nahzi@asu.edu

Dan O'Neill
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
General Manager, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
PhD Student, School of Sustainability
President Emeritus, Board of Trustees, Childsplay
Past Member, Board of Directors and Officers, Arizona MultiBank
Past Member, Board of Directors, Navajo FlexCrete Building Systems
480-965-9666
dan.oneill@asu.edu

Richard Rushforth
PhD Student, School of Sustainability
Project Manager, Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Richard.Rushforth@asu.edu

Kaleigh Schwalbe
International Project Manager, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
(480) 727-2871
Kaleigh.Schwalbe@asu.edu

Ashley St. Thomas
International Project Manager, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-7726
Ashley.St.Thomas@asu.edu

Executive Master of Sustainability Leadership

George Basile
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor of Practice, School of Sustainability
Chair, Master of Sustainability Solutions Curriculum Committee, School of Sustainability
480-965-7094
george.basile@asu.edu

Sarah Crago
Instructional Designer,Walton Higher Education Programs, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-2546
scrago@asu.edu

Alma Douglas
Program Coordinator, Walton Higher Education Programs, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-2704
alma.douglas@asu.edu

Jennifer Griffin
Assistant Director, Online Programs, School of Sustainability
480-727-3097
Jennifer.L.Griffin@asu.edu

Glenda Whetten
Director, Walton Higher Education Programs, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-965-9052
Glenda.Whetten@asu.edu

Global Sustainability Studies Program

Stratis Giannakouros
Program Manager, Global Sustainability Studies Program, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Project Manager, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-2498
stratis.giannakouros@asu.edu

Walton Sustainability Fellowship Program

Andrew Bernier
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Walton Sustainability Fellowship Program, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-3088
andrew.bernier@asu.edu

Manjana Milkoreit
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Walton Sustainability Fellowship Program, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Assistant Research Professor, School of Sustainability
480-965-2549
mmilkore@asu.edu

Sustainability Solutions Festival

Kelly Saunders
Project Manager, Sustainability Solutions Festival, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-965-4353
Kelly.R.Saunders@asu.edu

Sustainability Teachers’ Academy

Molly Cashion
K-12 Sustainability Education Program Coordinator, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-3090
molly.cashion@asu.edu

Robert McGehee
Program Coordinator, National Sustainability Teachers' Academy, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-6473
robert.mcgehee@asu.edu

Sustainability in Science Museums

Stacey Freeman
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Program Manager, Sustainability in Science Museums, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Instructor, School of Sustainability
480-727-2697
Stacey.Freeman@asu.edu

Sandra Rodegher
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Program Coordinator Senior, Sustainability Education, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Sandra.Rodegher@asu.edu

Program Administration

Cathy Clifton
Strategic Marketing, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
cclifto2@asu.edu

Claire Doddman
Multimedia Developer, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Claire.Doddman@asu.edu

Jason Franz
Senior Manager, Strategic Marketing and Communications, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-4072
Jason.Franz@asu.edu

Ivanna Garcia
Communications and Social Media Specialist, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-3091
ivanna.garcia@asu.edu

Theresa Hudson
Administrative Assistant, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-3094
theresa.hudson@asu.edu

Heather Irish
Fiscal Specialist, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-4071
Heather.Irish@asu.edu

Linda Kuiper
Executive Assistant, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-965-4797
Linda.Kuiper@asu.edu

Jeanine Malone
Office Specialist Sr, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-3089
Jeanine.Malone@asu.edu

John Tang
Contract Coordinator, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-3095
John.Tang@asu.edu