Skip to Content

Find an Expert in…


Searching for "modeling and simulation"

Go Back

Philip Allsopp
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Adjunct Faculty, School of Sustainability
philip.allsopp@asu.edu

Expertise


Marty Anderies
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainability
Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Graduate Director, School of Sustainability
Associate Director, Center for Behavior, Institutions and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-8712
Marty.Anderies@asu.edu

Expertise


Michael Angilletta
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-3500
angilletta@asu.edu

Expertise


Michael Barton
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Director, Center for Social Dynamics and Complexity
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-6262
michael.barton@asu.edu

Expertise


Harvey Bryan
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, The Design School, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
480-965-6094
harvey.bryan@asu.edu

Expertise


Randall Cerveny
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
President's Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-7533
cerveny@asu.edu

Expertise


Oswald Chong
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, Del E. Webb School of Construction, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Oswald.Chong@asu.edu

Expertise


Philip Christensen
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Regents' Professor and Ed and Helen Korrick Professor of Geological Sciences, School of Earth and Space Exploration, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-7105
phil.christensen@asu.edu

Expertise


Kevin Dooley
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Chief Research Officer, The Sustainability Consortium, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, Department of Supply Chain Management, W. P. Carey School of Business
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-6833
Kevin.Dooley@asu.edu

Expertise


Eli Fenichel
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Forestry and Environmental Science, Yale University
203-432-5114
eli.fenichel@yale.edu

Expertise


John Fowler
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Motorola Professor and Chair, Department of Supply Chain Management, W. P. Carey School of Business
480-965-4330
john.fowler@asu.edu

Expertise


Matei Georgescu
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor and Associate Director, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Editor, Journal of Geophysical Research-Atmospheres
480-727-5986
Matei.Georgescu@asu.edu

Expertise


Leah Gerber
Senior Sustainability Scientist, School of Sustainability, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Founding Director, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Faculty Affiliate, Consortium for Science, Policy and Outcomes
480-727-3109
Leah.Gerber@asu.edu

Expertise


Carola Grebitus
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, Morrison School of Agribusiness and Resource Management, W. P. Carey School of Business
480-727-4098
Carola.Grebitus@asu.edu

Expertise


Susanne Grossman-Clarke
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Research Professor, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Adjunct Faculty, School of Sustainability
sg.clarke@asu.edu

Expertise


Kevin Gurney
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
kevin.gurney@asu.edu

Expertise


Rolf Halden
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Director, Center for Environmental Security, Biodesign Institute
Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-0893
Rolf.Halden@asu.edu

Expertise


Michael Hanemann
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Julie A. Wrigley Chair in Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainability
Director, Center for Environmental Economics and Sustainability Policy, W. P. Carey School of Business
Member, National Academy of Sciences
Michael.Hanemann@asu.edu

Expertise


Eric Hekler
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Nutrition and Health Promotion, College of Health Solutions
602-827-2254
ehekler@asu.edu

Expertise



David Hondula
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Faculty Affiliate, Epidemiology and Data Services, Maricopa County Department of Public Health
480-965-4794
david.hondula@asu.edu

Expertise


Huei-Ping Huang
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy Engineering, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-727-0042
Huei-Ping.Huang@asu.edu

Expertise


Marco Janssen
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainability
Director, Center for Behavior, Institutions and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-7067
Marco.Janssen@asu.edu

Expertise


Megan Jehn
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-5524
Megan.Jehn@asu.edu

Expertise


Erik Johnston
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Public Affairs, College of Public Service and Community Solutions
Director, Center for Policy Informatics, School of Public Afffairs
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Behavior, Institutions and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
602-496-1103
erik.johnston@asu.edu

Expertise


Kamil Kaloush
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Director, National Center of Excellence on SMART Innovations
480-965-5509
Kamil.Kaloush@asu.edu

Expertise


Yushim Kim
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Public Affairs, College of Public Service and Community Solutions
602-496-1157
ykim@asu.edu

Expertise


Barbara Klimek
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Clinical Associate Professor and MSW Coordinator
Director, Office of Global Social Work, School of Social Work, College of Public Service and Community Solutions
Affiliate Faculty, Master of Social Justice and Human Rights
Faculty Advisor, International Student Organization – International Connections, MOSAIC Club at Downtown campus.
602-496-0070
barbara.klimek@asu.edu

Expertise


Michael Kuby
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Director, Interdisciplinary Graduate Certificate Program in Transportation Systems, Arizona State University
480-965-6850
mikekuby@asu.edu

Expertise


Manfred Laubichler
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
President's Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Director, ASU-SFI Center for Biosocial Complex Systems
External Faculty, Konrad Lorenz Institute for Evolution and Cognition Research, Klosterneuburg, Austria
External Professor, Santa Fe Institute
Visiting Professor, Leuphana University, Luneburg, Germany
Visiting Scholar, Max Planck Institute for the History of Science, Berlin, Germany
Adjunct Scientist, Marine Biological Laboratory, Woods Hole
480-965-5481
manfred.laubichler@asu.edu

Expertise


Alex Mahalov
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Dean's Distinguished Professor, School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-0408
Alex.Mahalov@asu.edu

Expertise


David Manuel-Navarrete
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainability
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
davidmn@asu.edu

Expertise


Ariane Middel
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Research Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-727-9228
ariane.middel@asu.edu

Expertise


Pitu Mirchandani
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Computing, Informatics and Decision Systems Engineering, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
pitu@asu.edu

Expertise


Rachata Muneepeerakul
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, Agricultural and Biological Engineering, University of Florida
352-392-1864 X227
rmuneepe@ufl.edu

Expertise


Soe Myint
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliate, GeoDa Center for Geospatial Analysis and Computation
480-965-6514
soe.myint@asu.edu

Expertise


Narayanan Neithalath
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineer
480-965-6023
Narayanan.Neithalath@asu.edu

Expertise


Robert Pahle
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Research Professor, Decision Theater, Office of Knowledge Enterprise Development
Robert.Pahle@asu.edu

Expertise


Ram Pendyala
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-727-9164
Ram.Pendyala@asu.edu

Expertise


T. Agami Reddy
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
SRP Professor of Energy and Environment , The Design School, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-727-7417
reddyta@asu.edu

Expertise



David Sailor
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-4082
dsailor@asu.edu

Expertise


Osvaldo Sala
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Julie A. Wrigley Chair in Life Sciences and Sustainability and Foundation Professor, School of Sustainability
Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-4120
Osvaldo.Sala@asu.edu

Expertise


Francisco Salamanca Palou
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Research Professor, School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-727-8537
fsalaman@asu.edu

Expertise


David Sampson
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Research Scientist, Decision Center for a Desert City, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-5811
david.a.sampson@asu.edu

Expertise


Marco Saraniti
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering, Ira A. Fulton School of Engineering
480-965-2650
Marco.Saraniti@asu.edu

Expertise


Stephen Shaffer
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Postdoctoral Scholar, School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
stephen.shaffer@asu.edu

Expertise


R.F. (Rick) Shangraw, Jr.
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Chief Executive Officer, ASU Enterprise Partners, Arizona State University
Member, Board of Directors of the Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability at ASU
Professor of Practice, School of Sustainability, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor of Practice, School of Public Affairs, College of Public Service & Community Solutions
480-965-7393
rick.shangraw@asu.edu

Expertise


Shade Shutters
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Research Scientist, Global Security Initiative
Core Faculty, Center for Social Dynamics and Complexity
Adjunct Faculty, School of Sustainability
Faculty Affiliate, Center for Policy Informatics
shade.shutters@asu.edu

Expertise


Kerry Smith
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Emeritus Regents' Professor and Emeritus University Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, W. P. Carey School of Business
480-727-9812
kerry.smith@asu.edu

Expertise


Kyle Squires
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Dean, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-965-3957
squires@asu.edu

Expertise



Violet Syrotiuk
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Computing, Informatics and Decision Systems Engineering, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-965-7034
syrotiuk@asu.edu

Expertise


Philip Tarrant
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Director of Informatics and Technology, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Instructor, School of Sustainability
480-727-7860
philip.tarrant@asu.edu

Expertise


Thomas Taylor
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-3778
Tom.Taylor@asu.edu

Expertise


Cesar Torres
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-727-9689
cit@asu.edu

Expertise


Tim Tyrrell
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Retired Professor, School of Community Resources and Development, Arizona State University
Emeritus Professor, Environmental and Natural Resource Economics, University of Rhode Island
Research Artist, SustainableRevenueManagement.com
timt@asu.edu

Expertise


Dragica Vasileska
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering, Ira A. Fulton School of Engineering
480-965-6651
vasileska@asu.edu

Expertise


Vijay Vittal
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering, Ira A. Fulton School of Engineering
480-965-1879
Vijay.Vittal@asu.edu

Expertise


Enrique Vivoni
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Earth and Space Exploration, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-5228
vivoni@asu.edu

Expertise


Zhihua Wang
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Co-Director, Climate Systems Research, National Center of Excellence on SMART Innovations
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-727-9592
zhwang@asu.edu

Expertise


Dave White
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Director, Decision Center for a Desert City, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Community Resources and Development, College of Public Service & Community Solutions
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
602-496-0154
Dave.White@asu.edu

Expertise


Philip White
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, The Design School, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
602-349-6866
philip.white.1@asu.edu

Expertise


Jianguo Wu
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainability
Professor , School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-1063
Jingle.Wu@asu.edu

Expertise




Total Results: 64

- United Nations Sustainable Development Goal