Skip to Content

Find an Expert in…


Searching for "culture"

Go Back

Rimjhim Aggarwal
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Sustainability
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Behavior, Institutions and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Related Faculty, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
480-965-6680
Rimjhim.Aggarwal@asu.edu

Expertise


Absar Alum
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Research Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-965-6268
Alum@asu.edu

Expertise


Julia Bausch
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Postdoctoral Scholar, Kyl Center for Water Policy, Morrison Institute for Public Policy
jcbausch@asu.edu

Expertise


Craig Calhoun
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
University Professor of Social Sciences, School of Politics and Global Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
University Professor of Social Sciences, School of Public Affairs, Watts College of Public Service and Community Solutions
University Professor of Social Sciences, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
University Professor of Social Sciences, School of Sustainability
University Professor of Social Sciences, School of Arts, Media and Engineering, Herberger Insitute for Design and the Arts
craig.calhoun@asu.edu

Expertise



Pauline Cheong
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, Hugh Downs School of Human Communication, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-287-3814
Pauline.Cheong@asu.edu

Expertise



Maria Cruz-Torres
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Transborder Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-8483
maria.cruz-torres@asu.edu

Expertise


James Elser
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Director, Sustainable Phosphorus Alliance
Research Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Berman Professor and Director, Flathead Lake Biological Station, University of Montana
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
jelser@asu.edu

Expertise


Edward Finn
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Arts, Media and Engineering, Arizona State University
Founding Director, Center for Science and the Imagination, Arizona State University
480-382-2116
edfinn@asu.edu

Expertise


Sharonah Fredrick
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Lecturer, Osher Lifelong Learning Institute
Affiliated Faculty, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Sharonah.Fredrick@asu.edu

Expertise


Stacey Freeman
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Dean of Outreach and Diversity, College of Engineering, Boston University
Stacey.Freeman@asu.edu

Expertise


Roberto Gaxiola
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-3337
Roberto.Gaxiola@asu.edu

Expertise


Daniel Gilfillan
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, German Studies and Information Literacy, School of International Letters and Cultures
Affiliate Faculty, Department of English, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliate Faculty, Film and Media Studies
Affiliate Faculty, Jewish Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-8245
dgilfil@asu.edu

Expertise


Douglas Green
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, Faculty of Science and Mathematics, College of Integrative Sciences and Arts
480-727-1251
DM.green@asu.edu

Expertise


Rolf Halden
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Director, Center for Environmental Security, Biodesign Institute
Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-0893
Rolf.Halden@asu.edu

Expertise


Sharon Hall
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Director, Environmental Life Sciences PhD Program
480-965-5650
sharonjhall@asu.edu

Expertise


Michelle Hegmon
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-6213
Michelle.Hegmon@asu.edu

Expertise


Arjun Heimsath
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Earth and Space Exploration, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-5585
Arjun.Heimsath@asu.edu

Expertise



Jennifer Hodbod
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, Department of Community Sustainability, Michigan State University
517-355-0312
jhodbod@msu.edu

Expertise


Adriene Jenik
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Katherine K Herberger Endowed Chair in Fine Arts, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Affiliate Faculty, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
480-965-1696
Adriene.Jenik@asu.edu

Expertise


Jennifer Keahey
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor of Sociology, School of Social and Behavioral Sciences, New College of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
602-543-2897
jennifer.keahey@asu.edu

Expertise


Sally Kitch
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
University and Regents' Professor, Women and Gender Studies, School of Social Transformation, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Founding Director, Institute for Humanities Research, Arizona State University
Founding Director, Humanities Lab@ASU
480-965-7682
Sally.Kitch@asu.edu

Expertise


Mark Klett
Distinguished Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Regents' Professor, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
480-965-5367
mklett@asu.edu

Expertise


Barbara Klimek
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Clinical Associate Professor and MSW Coordinator, School of Social Work, Watts College of Public Service and Community Solutions
Director, Office of Global Social Work, School of Social Work, Watts College of Public Service and Community Solutions
Affiliate Faculty, Master of Social Justice and Human Rights
Faculty Advisor, International Student Organization – International Connections, MOSAIC Club at Downtown Phoenix campus.
602-496-0070
barbara.klimek@asu.edu

Expertise




Linda Larkey
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, Edson College of Nursing and Health Innovation
Arizona Research Affiliate and Comprehensive Member, Mayo Cancer Center, Mayo Clinic
Adjunct Research Associate, Oncology Department, Maricopa Integrated Health Systems
602-496-0740
linda.larkey@asu.edu

Expertise



Neal Lester
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Foundation Professor of English, Department of English, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Founding Director, Project Humanities, Arizona State University
neal.lester@asu.edu

Expertise


Joshua MacFadyen
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies
Joshua.MacFadyen@asu.edu

Expertise



Patricia Mariella
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Faculty Associate, Environmental Resources Management, The Polytechnic School
Former Director, American Indian Policy Institute, Arizona State University
602-741-8677
Pat.Mariella@asu.edu

Expertise


Chris Martin
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor and Head, Science and Mathematics Faculty, College of Integrative Sciences and Arts
480-727-1247
chris.martin@asu.edu

Expertise


Kathleen Merrigan
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Executive Director, Swette Center for Sustainable Food Systems
Kelly and Brian Swette Professor of Practice in Sustainable Food Systems, School of Sustainability/College of Health Solutions/School of Public Affairs
Kathleen.Merrigan@asu.edu

Expertise


Genevieve Metson
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, Linköping University

Expertise


Rebecca Muenich
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-965-1077
rebecca.muenich@asu.edu

Expertise


Ellen Murray Meissinger
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Affiliated Faculty, Environmental Humanities Initiative, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-3748
e.murray@asu.edu

Expertise


Soe Myint
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Co-Director, Environmental Geoinformatics Lab, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-6514
soe.myint@asu.edu

Expertise



Christopher Penton
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, Faculty of Science and Mathematics, College of Integrative Sciences and Arts
480-727-5738
crpenton@asu.edu

Expertise


John Sabo
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Director, Future H2O, Knowledge Enterprise Development
Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-5904
John.L.Sabo@asu.edu

Expertise


Osvaldo Sala
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Founding Director, Global Drylands Center
Julie A. Wrigley Chair in Life Sciences and Sustainability
Regents' Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Foundation Professor
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-4120
Osvaldo.Sala@asu.edu

Expertise


Cynthia Selin
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Sustainability
Associate Professor, Consortium for Science, Policy and Outcomes
480-965-4349
Cynthia.Selin@asu.edu

Expertise


Jean Stutz
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, The Polytechnic School, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-727-1234
jstutz@asu.edu

Expertise


Daoqin Tong
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-0504
Daoqin.Tong@asu.edu

Expertise


Billie Turner II
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Regents' Professor and Gilbert F White Professor of Environment and Society, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-1535
Billie.L.Turner@asu.edu

Expertise


Eric Welch
Senior Sustainability Scientist, The Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Director, Center for Science, Technology and Environment Policy Studies
Professor, School of Public Affairs, Watts College of Public Service and Community Solutions
EricWelch@asu.edu

Expertise


Christopher Wharton
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Dean of Innovation and Strategic Initiatives, Nutrition Program, School of Nutrition and Health Promotion, College of Health Solutions
Faculty Coordinator, Swette Center for Sustainable Food Systems
Associate Professor, Nutrition Program, School of Nutrition and Health Promotion, College of Health Solutions
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
602-496-1727
christopher.wharton@asu.edu

Expertise


Marek Wosinski
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Senior Lecturer (retired), Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-6253
marek.wosinski@asu.edu

Expertise


Allen Wright
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Executive Director, Center for Negative Carbon Emissions, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-727-2493
Allen.Wright@asu.edu

Expertise


Jianguo Wu
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainability
Professor , School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-1063
Jingle.Wu@asu.edu

Expertise


Amber Wutich
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
President's Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Director, Center for Global Health, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-9010
Amber.Wutich@asu.edu

Expertise


Alaina Zanin
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, Hugh Downs School of Human Communication, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-5095
alaina.zanin@asu.edu

Expertise




Total Results: 55