Skip to Content

Find an Expert in…


Searching for "biology"

Go Back

Morteza Abbaszadegan
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Director, NSF Water and Enviromental Technology Center, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment
480-965-3868
Abbaszadegan@asu.edu

Expertise


Heather Bateman
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, Faculty of Science and Mathematics, College of Integrative Sciences and Arts
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-1131
heather.l.bateman@asu.edu

Expertise


Ward Brady
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, The Polytechnic School, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-727-1274
ward.brady@asu.edu

Expertise


Peter Buseck
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Regents' Professor, School of Molecular Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Regents' Professor, School of Earth and Space Exploration, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-3945
pbuseck@asu.edu

Expertise


Jenny Carter
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Director, Global Consortium for Sustainability Outcomes
480-727-9236
Jenny.Carter@asu.edu

Expertise


Carlos Castillo-Chavez
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Regents' and Joaquin Bustoz Jr Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Executive Director, Simon A. Levin Mathematical, Computational & Modeling Sciences Center
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-2115
ccchavez@asu.edu

Expertise



James Collins
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Virginia M. Ullman Professor of Natural History and the Environment, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-4578
jcollins@asu.edu

Expertise


Pierre Deviche
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-0726
pierre.deviche@asu.edu

Expertise


Thomas Dowling
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Emeritus Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-1626
Thomas.Dowling@asu.edu

Expertise


James Elser
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Director, Sustainable Phosphorus Alliance
Research Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Berman Professor and Director, Flathead Lake Biological Station, University of Montana
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
jelser@asu.edu

Expertise


Eli Fenichel
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Forestry and Environmental Science, Yale University
203-432-5114
eli.fenichel@yale.edu

Expertise


Leah Gerber
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Founding Director, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Faculty Affiliate, Consortium for Science, Policy and Outcomes
480-727-3109
Leah.Gerber@asu.edu

Expertise


Nancy Grimm
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Virginia M. Ullman Professor of Ecology, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Co-Director, Urban Resilience to Extremes Sustainability Research Network, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Former Director, Central Arizona–Phoenix Long-term Ecological Research Project, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-4735
nbgrimm@asu.edu

Expertise


J Johnson
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Mathematical and Natural Sciences, New College of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
602-543-6524
jchadwick@asu.edu

Expertise


Peter Lammers
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Research Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-727-1484
peter.lammers@asu.edu

Expertise


Manfred Laubichler
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
President's Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Director, ASU-SFI Center for Biosocial Complex Systems
External Faculty, Konrad Lorenz Institute for Evolution and Cognition Research, Klosterneuburg, Austria
External Professor, Santa Fe Institute
Visiting Professor, Leuphana University, Luneburg, Germany
Visiting Scholar, Max Planck Institute for the History of Science, Berlin, Germany
Adjunct Scientist, Marine Biological Laboratory, Woods Hole
480-965-5481
manfred.laubichler@asu.edu

Expertise



Jane Maienschein
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Regents' Professor, President's Professor and Parent's Association Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Director, Center for Biology and Society, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Adjunct Senior Scientist, Marine Biological Laboratory, Woods Hole
480 965-6105
maienschein@asu.edu

Expertise


Patricia Mariella
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Faculty Associate, Environmental Resources Management, The Polytechnic School
Former Director, American Indian Policy Institute, Arizona State University
602-741-8677
Pat.Mariella@asu.edu

Expertise


Rachata Muneepeerakul
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, Agricultural and Biological Engineering, University of Florida
352-392-1864 X227
rmuneepe@ufl.edu

Expertise


David Nielsen
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-965-4113
David.R.Nielsen@asu.edu

Expertise



Helen Rowe
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Director, McDowell Sonoran Field Institute, McDowell Sonoran Conservancy
helen@mcdowellsonoran.org

Expertise


Todd Sandrin
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor and Associate Dean, School of Mathematical and Natural Sciences, New College of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
602-543-6934
Todd.Sandrin@asu.edu

Expertise


Michael Schoon
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Sustainability
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Behavior, Institutions and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-0919
michael.schoon@asu.edu

Expertise



Milan Shrestha
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Research Professor, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Lecturer, School of Sustainability
Affiliated Faculty, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
480-965-7175
Milan.Shrestha@asu.edu

Expertise


Andrew Smith
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor Emeritus, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Guest Professor, College of Life Sciences/Center for Landscape Ecology and Sustainability Science, Beijing Normal University
480-965-4024
a.smith@asu.edu

Expertise


Beckett Sterner
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-7881
Beckett.Sterner@asu.edu

Expertise


Tod Swanson
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor of Religious Studies, School of Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-4057
tod.swanson@asu.edu

Expertise


Philip Tarrant
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Director of Informatics and Technology, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Instructor, School of Sustainability
480-727-7860
philip.tarrant@asu.edu

Expertise


Willem Vermaas
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Foundation Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-6250
wim@asu.edu

Expertise


Taylor Weiss
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, The Polytechnic School, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-727-1959
taylor.l.weiss@asu.edu

Expertise


Jianguo Wu
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainability
Professor , School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-1063
Jingle.Wu@asu.edu

Expertise




Total Results: 35