Skip to Content

Find an Expert in…


Searching for "Social"

Go Back

David Abbott
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-6452
David.Abbott@asu.edu

Expertise


Andrew Bernier
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Walton Sustainability Fellowship Program, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
480-727-3088
andrew.bernier@asu.edu

Expertise


Bob Bolin
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-6421
bob.bolin@asu.edu

Expertise


Megha Budruk
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, Parks and Recreation Program, School of Community Resources and Development
602-496-0171
Megha.Budruk@asu.edu

Expertise


Shauna BurnSilver
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Behavior, Institutions and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-7671
Shauna.BurnSilver@asu.edu

Expertise



Vijayaraghavan Chariar
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, Centre for Rural Development and Technology, Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi
Adjunct Professor, School of Sustainability
chariarv@gmail.com

Expertise


Dan Childers
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainability
Chair, Undergraduate Standards Committee, School of Sustainability
480-965-2320
dan.childers@asu.edu

Expertise



Steven Corman
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, Hugh Downs School of Human Communication, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Director, Center for Strategic Communication
480-965-3830
steve.corman@asu.edu

Expertise


Paul Coseo
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, The Design School, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Paul.Coseo@asu.edu

Expertise


Michael Crow
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
President, Arizona State University
Professor, School of Public Affairs, College of Public Service & Community Solutions
Co-Chair, Board of Directors of the Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability at ASU
Michael.Crow@asu.edu

Expertise


Maria Cruz-Torres
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Transborder Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-8483
maria.cruz-torres@asu.edu

Expertise


Uttaran Dutta
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, Hugh Downs School of Human Communication, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliate Faculty, Global Technology and Development, School of Letters and Sciences
Affiliate Faculty, Center for Asian Research
Affiliate Faculty, Global Center for the Study of Religion and Conflict, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-5095
Uttaran.Dutta@asu.edu

Expertise


Michael Finney
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Clinical Associate Professor, Global Management, Thunderbird School of Global Management
Academic Director, Thunderbird Emerging Markets Laboratories, Thunderbird School of Global Management
Michael.Finney.1@asu.edu

Expertise


Stacey Freeman
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Program Manager, Sustainability in Science Museums, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Instructor, School of Sustainability
480-727-2697
Stacey.Freeman@asu.edu

Expertise


Aaron Golub
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, College of Urban and Public Affairs, Nohad A. Touland School of Urban Studies and Planning, Portland State University
agolub@pdx.edu

Expertise


Heather Green
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-3489
Heather.J.Green@asu.edu

Expertise


Edward Hackett
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability, Arizona State University
Professor, Department of Sociology, Brandeis University
781-736-2131
ehackett@brandeis.edu

Expertise


LaDawn Haglund
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, Faculty of Justice and Social Inquiry, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-7083
ladawn.haglund@asu.edu

Expertise



Mark Henderson
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Dean, Barrett, The Honors College
President's Professor, The Polytechnic School, Ira A Fulton Schools of Engineering
Director, GlobalResolve
480-727-1062
Mark.Henderson@asu.edu

Expertise


David Iwaniec
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Research Professor, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-6963
david.iwaniec@asu.edu

Expertise


Adriene Jenik
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Katherine K Herberger Endowed Chair in Fine Arts, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Affiliate Faculty, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
480-965-1696
Adriene.Jenik@asu.edu

Expertise


Christopher Jones
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Christopher.Jones.5@asu.edu

Expertise


Darshan Karwat
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
Assistant Professor, The Polytechnic School, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-965-0794
Darshan.Karwat@asu.edu

Expertise


Ann Kinzig
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Chief Research Strategist and Director of Research Development, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-6838
Ann.Kinzig@asu.edu

Expertise


Sally Kitch
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
University and Regents' Professor, Women and Gender Studies, School of Social Transformation, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Founding Director, Institute for Humanities Research, Arizona State University
Founding Director, Humanities Lab@ASU
480-965-3000
Sally.Kitch@asu.edu

Expertise


Barbara Klimek
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Clinical Associate Professor and MSW Coordinator
Director, Office of Global Social Work, School of Social Work, College of Public Service and Community Solutions
Affiliate Faculty, Master of Social Justice and Human Rights
Faculty Advisor, International Student Organization – International Connections, MOSAIC Club at Downtown campus.
602-496-0070
barbara.klimek@asu.edu

Expertise


Sonja Klinsky
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainability
Sonja.Klinsky@asu.edu

Expertise


Kelli Larson
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Associate Director and Director of Education and Mentoring, Decision Center for a Desert City
kelli.larson@asu.edu

Expertise


Rebecca Lee
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, College of Nursing and Health Innovation, Arizona State University
Adjunct Full Professor, Department of Health and Human Performance, University of Houston
602-496-0910
Rebecca.E.Lee@asu.edu

Expertise


Huan Liu
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Computing, Informatics and Decision Systems Engineering, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-727-7349
Huan.Liu@asu.edu

Expertise


José Lobo
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Research Professor, School of Sustainability
Faculty Associate, Department of Economics, W.P. Carey School of Business
480-965-3747
jose.lobo@asu.edu

Expertise


Andrew Maynard
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Director, Risk Innovation Lab, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
andrew.maynard@asu.edu

Expertise


Thomas McShane
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Adjunct Faculty, School of Sustainability
Visiting Lecturer, Institute for Landscape Management, University of Freiburg, Germany
mcshane@bluewin.ch

Expertise


Felicia Mitchell
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Social Work, College of Public Service & Community Solutions
602-496-1196
Felcia.Mitchell@asu.edu

Expertise


Karen Mossberger
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Director and Professor, School of Public Affairs, College of Public Service & Community Solutions
602-496-1101
Karen.Mossberger@asu.edu

Expertise


Ellen Murray Meissinger
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
480-965-3748
e.murray@asu.edu

Expertise


Ben Nelson
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-7983
bnelson@asu.edu

Expertise


Dan O'Neill
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
General Manager, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
President Emeritus, Board of Trustees, Childsplay
Past Member, Board of Directors and Officers, Arizona MultiBank
Past Member, Board of Directors, Navajo FlexCrete Building Systems
480-965-9666
dan.oneill@asu.edu

Expertise



Charles Redman
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Founding Director, School of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainability
Virginia M Ullman Professor, Natural History and the Environment , School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-2923
charles.redman@asu.edu

Expertise



Sandra Rodegher
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Program Coordinator Senior, Sustainability Education, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Sandra.Rodegher@asu.edu

Expertise


Daniel Sarewitz
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor of Science and Society, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Co-Director, Consortium for Science, Policy and Outcomes
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-8787
Daniel.Sarewitz@asu.edu

Expertise


Milan Shrestha
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Research Professor, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Lecturer, School of Sustainability
Affiliated Faculty, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
480-965-7175
Milan.Shrestha@asu.edu

Expertise


Shade Shutters
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Research Scientist, Global Security Initiative
Core Faculty, Center for Social Dynamics and Complexity
Adjunct Faculty, School of Sustainability
Faculty Affiliate, Center for Policy Informatics
Affilated Faculty, Center on the Future of War
shade.shutters@asu.edu

Expertise


Arleyn Simon
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Research Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Center for Archaeology & Society Repository, School of Human Evolution and Social Change
480-965-6957
arleyn.simon@asu.edu

Expertise


Dave White
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Director, Decision Center for a Desert City, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Community Resources and Development, College of Public Service & Community Solutions
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
602-496-0154
Dave.White@asu.edu

Expertise


Jianguo Wu
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainability
Professor , School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-1063
Jingle.Wu@asu.edu

Expertise


Abigail York
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor of Goverance and Public Policy, Center for Behavior, Institutions and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Associate Director for Education and Diversity, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-6889
Abigail.York@asu.edu

Expertise




Total Results: 52