Skip to Content

Find an Expert in…


Searching for "Climate Action"

Go Back

Kenneth Abbott
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Jack E Brown Professor of Law, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Faculty Fellow, Center for Law, Science and Innovation
Faculty Co-Director, Center for Law and Global Affairs, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Professor, School of Politics and Global Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Faculty Affiliate, School of Public Affairs, Arizona State University
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-5917
Ken.Abbott@asu.edu

Expertise



James Anderson
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor Emeritus, School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-965-7139
james.anderson@asu.edu

Expertise



Becky Ball
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Mathematical and Natural Sciences, New College of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
602-543-2010
Becky.Ball@asu.edu

Expertise


Daniel Bodansky
Distinguished Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Foundation Professor of Law, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Faculty Co-Director, Center for Law and Global Affairs, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Affiliate Faculty Member, Center for Law, Science and Innovation, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
Graduate Faculty, School of Sustainability
480-727-8577
Daniel.Bodansky@asu.edu

Expertise


Hanna Breetz
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainability
480-727-0408
Hanna.Breetz@asu.edu

Expertise



Peter Buseck
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Regents' Professor, School of Molecular Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Regents' Professor, School of Earth and Space Exploration, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-3945
pbuseck@asu.edu

Expertise


Peter Byck
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor of Practice, School of Sustainability
Professor of Practice, Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communications
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Peter.Byck@asu.edu

Expertise




Daniel Collins
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Juile Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Co-Director, PRISM (ASU)
480-965-8311
dan.collins@asu.edu

Expertise


Steven Corman
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, Hugh Downs School of Human Communication, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Director, Center for Strategic Communication
480-965-3830
steve.corman@asu.edu

Expertise



Shuguang Deng
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-727-7238
shuguang.deng@asu.edu

Expertise


Kevin Dooley
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Chief Research Scientist, The Sustainability Consortium, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, Department of Supply Chain Management, W. P. Carey School of Business
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-6833
Kevin.Dooley@asu.edu

Expertise



Hallie Eakin
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainability
480 727 7764
hallie.eakin@asu.edu

Expertise


David Feary
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Research Professor, School of Sustainability
480-965-9292
David.Feary@asu.edu

Expertise


Sabine Feisst
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Music, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Honors Faculty, Barrett, The Honors College
480-965-3114
Sabine.Feisst@asu.edu

Expertise


Matei Georgescu
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor and Associate Director, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Editor, Journal of Geophysical Research-Atmospheres
Editorial Board, Environmental Research Letters
480-727-5986
Matei.Georgescu@asu.edu

Expertise


Nancy Grimm
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Virginia M. Ullman Professor of Ecology, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Co-Director, Urban Resilience to Extremes Sustainability Research Network, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Former Director, Central Arizona–Phoenix Long-term Ecological Research Project, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-4735
nbgrimm@asu.edu

Expertise


Kevin Gurney
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Informatics, Computing and Cyber Systems, Northern Arizona University
kevin.gurney@nau.edu

Expertise


Bjoern Hagen
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Research Professor and Lecturer, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Instructor, School of Sustainability
480-727-5497
bhagen1@asu.edu

Expertise


Michael Hanemann
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Julie A. Wrigley Chair in Sustainability, School of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainability
Director, Center for Environmental Economics and Sustainability Policy, W. P. Carey School of Business
Member, National Academy of Sciences
Michael.Hanemann@asu.edu

Expertise


Hilairy Hartnett
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Earth and Space Exploration, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor, School of Molecular Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-5593
H.Hartnett@asu.edu

Expertise


Pierre Herckes
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Molecular Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-4497
Pierre.Herckes@asu.edu

Expertise


David Hondula
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Faculty Affiliate, Epidemiology and Data Services, Maricopa County Department of Public Health
480-965-4794
david.hondula@asu.edu

Expertise


Laura Hosman
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
Assistant Professor, The Polytechnic School, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
laura.hosman@asu.edu

Expertise


Lily Hsueh
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Public Affairs, Watts College of Public Service and Community Solutions
602-496-0444
Lily.Hsueh@asu.edu

Expertise


Adriene Jenik
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Katherine K Herberger Endowed Chair in Fine Arts, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Affiliate Faculty, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
480-965-1696
Adriene.Jenik@asu.edu

Expertise


Keith Kintigh
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Co-Director, Center for Archaeology and Society
480-965-6909
KINTIGH@ASU.edu

Expertise


Sally Kitch
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
University and Regents' Professor, Women and Gender Studies, School of Social Transformation, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Founding Director, Institute for Humanities Research, Arizona State University
Founding Director, Humanities Lab@ASU
480-965-7682
Sally.Kitch@asu.edu

Expertise


Mark Klett
Distinguished Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Regents' Professor, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
480-965-5367
mklett@asu.edu

Expertise


Sonja Klinsky
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainability
Sonja.Klinsky@asu.edu

Expertise




Maren Mahoney
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Strategic Initiatives Coordinator, Energy Policy Innovation Council
maren.mahoney@asu.edu

Expertise


Giuseppe Mascaro
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A Fulton Schools of Engineering
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
giuseppe.mascaro@asu.edu

Expertise


Sara Meerow
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Sara.Meerow@asu.edu

Expertise


Sian Mooney
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Dean and Professor, New College of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
602-543-1031
Sian.Mooney@asu.edu

Expertise


Christopher Morehart
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-727-6213
christopher.morehart@asu.edu

Expertise


Mohamed Moustaoui
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-6311
Mohamed.Moustaoui@asu.edu

Expertise


Ellen Murray Meissinger
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Affiliated Faculty, Environmental Humanities Initiative, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-3748
e.murray@asu.edu

Expertise


Soe Myint
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Co-Director, Environmental Geoinformatics Lab, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-6514
soe.myint@asu.edu

Expertise


Narayanan Neithalath
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-965-6023
Narayanan.Neithalath@asu.edu

Expertise


Margaret Nelson
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Vice Dean, Barrett, The Honors College
President's Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-9520
mnelson@asu.edu

Expertise


Larry Olson
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, The Polytechnic School, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-727-1499
Larry.Olson@asu.edu

Expertise


Garth Paine
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Arts, Media and Engineering and the School of Music, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts/Fulton Schools of Engineering
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-0972
garth.paine@asu.edu

Expertise



Christopher Penton
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, Faculty of Science and Mathematics, College of Integrative Sciences and Arts
480-727-5738
crpenton@asu.edu

Expertise


K. David Pijawka
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-727-7319
pijawka@asu.edu

Expertise


Beth Polidoro
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, Environmental Chemistry, School of Mathematical and Natural Sciences, New College of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
Associate Director of Biodiversity Valuation and Assessments, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
602-543-5686
Beth.Polidoro@asu.edu

Expertise


Charles Redman
Co-Director, Urban Resilience to Extremes Sustainability Research Network, Arizona State University
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Founding Director, School of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainability
Virginia M Ullman Professor, Natural History and the Environment , School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-2923
charles.redman@asu.edu

Expertise


Bruce Rittmann
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Regents' Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Director, Swette Center for Environmental Biotechnology, Biodesign Institute
480-727-0434
rittmann@asu.edu

Expertise


Troy Rule
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Faculty Director, Program on Law and Sustainability, Arizona State University
Associate Professor of Law, Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
480-965-7553
Troy.Rule@asu.edu

Expertise


Francisco Salamanca Palou
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Research Professor, School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-727-8537
fsalaman@asu.edu

Expertise


Nancy Selover
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Research Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Arizona State Climatologist, State Climate Office
480-965-4349
selover@asu.edu

Expertise


Steven Semken
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Earth and Space Exploration, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-7965
semken@asu.edu

Expertise


Kerry Smith
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Emeritus Regents' Professor and Emeritus University Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, W. P. Carey School of Business
480-727-9812
kerry.smith@asu.edu

Expertise



Deborah Strumsky
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
480-727-9411
dstrumsky@asu.edu

Expertise


Elizabeth Sumida Huaman
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor of Indigenous Education, Justice, and Social Inquiry, School of Social Transformation, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Indian Education
Affiliated Faculty, Mary Lou FultonTeachers College
Affiliated Faculty, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
Faculty, Barretts Honors College

Expertise


Heather Throop
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Earth and Space Exploration, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-2617
Heather.Throop@asu.edu

Expertise


Dave White
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Community Resources and Development, Watts College of Public Service and Community Solutions
Director, Decision Center for a Desert City, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
602-496-0154
Dave.White@asu.edu

Expertise


Allen Wright
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Executive Director, Center for Negative Carbon Emissions, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-727-2493
Allen.Wright@asu.edu

Expertise




Total Results: 67