Skip to Content

Administration and Staff

Julie Ann Wrigley
Global Institute of Sustainability

Leadership Directorate

Gary Dirks
Director, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
garydirks@asu.edu
480-889-4820
Christopher Boone
Dean and Professor, School of Sustainability
Christopher.G.Boone@asu.edu
480-965-2236

Assistants to Leadership

Gina Gillies
Assistant to the Director, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Gina.Gillies@asu.edu
480-727-7434
Lorraine Protocollo
Executive Assistant to the Dean, School of Sustainability
Lorraine.Protocollo@asu.edu
480-965-2026
Julianna Gwiszcz
Research Assistant to the Director, Julie Ann Wrigley Global institute of Sustainability
Julianna.Gwiszcz@asu.edu
480-965-7643

Chief of Staff

Meredith Simpson
Chief of Staff, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Meredith.Simpson@asu.edu
480-965-1569

Communications and Media Relations

Michelle Schwartz
Senior Manager, Marketing and Communications, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Michelle.Schwartz@asu.edu
480-727-6302
Leslie Minton
Manager, ASU Media Relations and Strategic Communications
Leslie.Minton@asu.edu
Travis Buckner
Graphics Designer, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Travis.Buckner@asu.edu
Kayla Frost
Associate Editor, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Kayla.Frost@asu.edu
Kurt Krause
Graphic Designer, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Kurt.Krause.1@asu.edu
480-727-3383

Development

Connie Collins Eggert
Senior Director, Strategic Partnerships, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Connie.Eggert@asu.edu
480-727-8864
Emma Hopson
Program Manager of Strategic Partnerships, ASU Foundation
480-965-2148
Back to top

Events/Outreach

Lauren Kuby
Manager of Events and Community Engagement, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Lauren.Kuby@asu.edu
480-965-8840
Meghan Herrick
Events Coordinator, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Meghan.Herrick@asu.edu
480-965-8878
Lisa Herrmann
Project Coordinator, Education, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Lisa.Herrmann@asu.edu
480-965-6046
Anne Reichman
Director, Sustainable Cities Network, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
anne.reichman@asu.edu
480-965-2168

Financial Services

J. Nikol Grant
Senior Financial Accounting Manager, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Nikol.Grant@asu.edu
480-965-9857
Margie Creedon
Fiscal Specialist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Margie.Creedon@asu.edu
480-727-5971
Linda Guerrero
Fiscal Specialist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Linda.Guerrero@asu.edu
480-727-4632
Kathy Hobson
Grant Administration Specialist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-6174
Maureen Lynch
Senior Coordinator, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
maureen.lynch@asu.edu
480-965-5603
Anne Whitey
Accounting Assistant Senior, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Anne.Whitey@asu.edu
Sherry Yazzie
Grant Administration Specialist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Sherry.Yazzie@asu.edu

Global Consortium for Sustainability Outcomes

Jenny Carter
Director, Global Consortium for Sustainability Outcomes
Jenny.Carter@asu.edu
480-727-9236
Vanessa Davis
Program Manager, Global Consortium for Sustainability Outcomes
v.davis@asu.edu
Karen Kao
Program Manager, Global Consortium for Sustainability Outcomes
karen.kao@asu.edu
480-965-6771

Hawaii-Asia Pacific Partnerships

Amanda Ellis
Executive Director, Hawaii and Asia Pacific, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Amanda.Natalie.Ellis@asu.edu

Informatics and Technology

Philip Tarrant
Director of Informatics and Technology, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
philip.tarrant@asu.edu
480-727-7860
Bryan Barker
Program Manager, Web and Design
Bryan.Barker@asu.edu
480-965-9008
Stevan Earl
Information Manager, Central Arizona-Phoenix Long-term Ecological Research Project, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
stevan.earl@asu.edu
480-965-1851
Justin Holloway
Website Technician (IT), Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Justin.Holloway@asu.edu
Ronald Magadan Jr.
Systems Support Specialist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Rmagada1@mainex1.asu.edu
480-965-7799
Walter McConnell III
Web Application Developer, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Walter.McConnell@asu.edu
480-727-7290
Nathan Rollins
Web Application Developer, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Nathan.Rollins@asu.edu
480-727-4843
Cindy Zisner
Technology Analyst, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Cindy.Zisner@asu.edu
480-965-2490

International Programs

Rob Melnick
Director, International Programs, School of Sustainability
Rob.Melnick@asu.edu
480-965-5233
Kristin Meraz
Administrative Specialist to Rob Melnick, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Kristin.Meraz@asu.edu
480-727-9776

Operations/Human Resources

Barbara Harrison
Manager, Human Resources, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
barb.harrison@asu.edu
480-727-8785
Alyssa Lopez
Human Resources Specialist Senior, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability/School of Sustainability
Alyssa.D.Lopez@asu.edu
480-965-9262
Jennelle Rivers
Department Human Resources Specialist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Jennelle.Rivers@asu.edu
Courtney Russell
Facilities Specialist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
crusse10@asu.edu
Melissa Vasley
Coordinator, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Melissa.Vasley@asu.edu
480-965-2975

Research and Grant Support

Ann Marie Hess
Research Advancement Manager, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Annmarie.Hess@asu.edu
Dana Desonie
Proposal Manager, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
desonie@asu.edu
480-727-4746
Rena Saltzman
Research Advancement Administrator Sr., Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Rena.Saltzman@asu.edu
480-7274746
Andrea Wullenweber
Research Advancement Administrator Sr., Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Andrea.Wullenweber@asu.edu
Cindy Zisner
Technology Analyst, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Cindy.Zisner@asu.edu
480-965-2490

Sustainability Scientists and Scholars Concierge

Kimberly Grout
Administrative Specialist to the Associate Dean, School of Sustainability
Kimberly.Grout.1@asu.edu
480-727-0957

School of Sustainability

Student Services

Lisa Murphy
Director, Academic Services, School of Sustainability
Lisa.M.Murphy@asu.edu
480-965-7255
Marsha Gonzaga
Career Management Associate, School of Sustainability
Marsha.Gonzaga@asu.edu
480-727-6963
Abigail Graves
Student Engagement Coordinator, School of Sustainability
Abi@asu.edu
480-727-6963
Jennifer Griffin
Assistant Director, Online Programs, School of Sustainability
Jennifer.L.Griffin@asu.edu
480-727-3097
Caroline Savalle
Internship and Experiential Education Specialist, School of Sustainability
Caroline.Savalle@asu.edu
480-965-5487
Kathryn Kyle
Graduate Writing Tutor, School of Sustainability
kkyle@asu.edu
480-965-5704
Glenda Whetten
Director, Walton Higher Education Programs, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Glenda.Whetten@asu.edu
480-965-9052
Tra'Chelle Simon
Front Office Specialist, School of Sustainability
Trachelle.Simon@asu.edu
480-727-6963

Academic Advising

Ivy Gerbis
Assistant Director, Graduate Academic Services, School of Sustainability
Ivy.Gerbis@asu.edu
Kevan Hayden
Undergraduate Academic Success Coordinator, School of Sustainability
Kevan.Hayden@asu.edu
480-727-6963
Beth Volker
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Academic Services, School of Sustainability
Beth.Volker@asu.edu
480-727-6963

Instructional Support

Caroline Harrison
Academic Instructional Professional, Curricular and Academic Programs, School of Sustainability
Caroline.Harrison@asu.edu
480-965-8645
Saane Burton
Course Scheduler and Curriculum Support Specialist
Saane.Burton@asu.edu
480-727-6327
Gillian Clark
Instructional Designer, School of Sustainability
Gillian.Clark@asu.edu
Arina Melkozernova
Instructional Designer, School of Sustainability
amelkoz@asu.edu
480-965-0987
Amy Mendeli
Instructional Designer, School of Sustainability
Amy.Mendeli@asu.edu
480-965-0870

International Programs

Rob Melnick
Director, International Programs, School of Sustainability
Rob.Melnick@asu.edu
480-965-5233
Kristin Meraz
Administrative Specialist to Rob Melnick, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Kristin.Meraz@asu.edu
480-727-9776

Outreach and Relations

Brigitte Bavousett
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Brigitte.Bavousett@asu.edu
480-965-5133
Molly Cashion
Program Manager, Wells Fargo Regional Sustainability Teachers' Academy, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
molly.cashion@asu.edu
480-727-3090
Kelly Crow
Event and Alumni Relations Coordinator, Sr., School of Sustainability
Kelly.S.Crow@asu.edu
480-965-1421
Jeanine Malone
Program Coordinator, Sustainability Teachers' Academy, School of Sustainability
Jeanine.Malone@asu.edu
480-727-3089
Robert McGehee
Program Manager, National Sustainability Teachers' Academy, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
robert.mcgehee@asu.edu
480-727-6473
Paul Prosser
Project Partner Liaison, Master of Sustainability Solutions Program
Paul.Prosser@asu.edu
480-965-5040
Colin Tetreault
Instructional Professional, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
colin.tetreault@asu.edu

Professional and Custom Education

Ryan Johnson
Executive Director, Professional Training and Custom Sustainability Education, School of Sustainability
Ryan.M.Johnson@asu.edu
480-965-2976
Anna Bettis
Senior Program Coordinator, Professional Training and Custom Sustainability Education, School of Sustainability
abettis@asu.edu
480-727-3864
Leslie Kepler
Instructional Designer, Professional Training and Custom Sustainability Education, School of Sustainability
Leslie.Kepler@asu.edu

USAID Global Development Research Program

Mohamed Abdalla
Instructor, School of Sustainability
Mohamed.Abdalla@asu.edu
480-727-6982

Rob and Melani Walton
Sustainability Solutions Initiatives

Leadership

Patricia Reiter
Executive Director, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
patricia.reiter@asu.edu
480-727-3094

Global Sustainability Solutions Services

William Campbell
Sr. Project Manager, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
williamfcampbell@asu.edu
480-727-2547
Jessica Groeneveld
Project Coordinator, Global Sustainability Solutions Services, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Jessica.Groeneveld@asu.edu
480-727-3597
Amanda Jordan
Program Coordinator, Resource Innovation & Solutions Network Incubator
a.jordan@asu.edu
480-727-7726
Alicia Marseille
Director, Resource Innovation & Solutions Network Incubator
Alicia.Marseille@asu.edu
480-727-RISN

Executive Master of Sustainability Leadership

Glenda Whetten
Director, Walton Higher Education Programs, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Glenda.Whetten@asu.edu
480-965-9052
Jennifer Griffin
Assistant Director, Online Programs, School of Sustainability
Jennifer.L.Griffin@asu.edu
480-727-3097

Global Sustainability Studies Program

Glenda Whetten
Director, Walton Higher Education Programs, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Glenda.Whetten@asu.edu
480-965-9052

Sustainability Solutions Festival

Kelly Saunders
Program Manager, Sustainability Solutions Festival, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Kelly.R.Saunders@asu.edu
480-965-4353

National Sustainability Teachers’ Academy

Molly Cashion
Program Manager, Wells Fargo Regional Sustainability Teachers' Academy, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
molly.cashion@asu.edu
480-727-3090
Jeanine Malone
Program Coordinator, Sustainability Teachers' Academy, School of Sustainability
Jeanine.Malone@asu.edu
480-727-3089
Robert McGehee
Program Manager, National Sustainability Teachers' Academy, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
robert.mcgehee@asu.edu
480-727-6473

Program Administration

Cathy Clifton
Strategic Marketing, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
cclifto2@asu.edu
Jason Franz
Senior Manager, Strategic Marketing and Communications, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Jason.Franz@asu.edu
480-727-4072
Theresa Hudson
Administrative Assistant, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
theresa.hudson@asu.edu
480-727-3094
Heather Irish
Fiscal Specialist, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Heather.Irish@asu.edu
480-727-4071
Ashley Quay
Graphic Designer, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
Ashley.Quay@asu.edu
480-727-3092
John Tang
Contract Coordinator, Walton Sustainability Solutions Initiatives
John.Tang@asu.edu
480-727-3095

University Sustainability Practices

Mick Dalrymple
Director, University Sustainability Practices, Arizona State University
Michael.Dalrymple@asu.edu
602-321-7265
Sylvia Yeoh-Chu
Administrative Assistant, University Sustainability Practices
syeohchu@asu.edu
480-727-4074
Corey Hawkey
Assistant Director, University Sustainability Practices
Corey.Hawkey@asu.edu
412-908-0654
Jo Ellen Alberhasky
Program Coordinator, West and Downtown Campuses, University Sustainability Practices, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
JoEllen.Alberhasky@asu.edu
602-908-9175
Lesley Michalegko
Program Manager, University Sustainability Practices
Lesley.Michalegko@asu.edu
480-965-6330
Susan Norton
Program Coordinator, University Sustainability Practices, Polytechnic campus
Susan.Norton@asu.edu
480-965-2869