Skip to Content

Our People

LightWorks® Staff

Gary Dirks
Director, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
garydirks@asu.edu
480-889-4820
Gina Gillies
Assistant to the Director, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Gina.Gillies@asu.edu
480-727-7434
Ellen Stechel
Deputy Director, LightWorks®
ellen.stechel@asu.edu
480-965-1657
Stephen Goodnick
Professor, School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Stephen.Goodnick@asu.edu
480-965-9572
Aleem Sheikh
Executive Director, Strategic Global Alliances, LightWorks®
asheikh4@asu.edu
778-929-9797
William Brandt
Director of Strategic Integration, LightWorks®
bill.brandt@asu.edu
561-319-8293
Denise Rowe
Assistant to Bill Brandt, LightWorks®
Denise.Rowe@asu.edu
480-727-3862
Travis Johnson
Affiliate Faculty, Global Security Initiative
travis.a.johnson@asu.edu
480-965-3326
Joe Sanchez
Project Coordinator, LightWorks®
Joseph.J.Sanchez@asu.edu
417-619-7286
Samson Szeto
Communications Program Coordinator, LightWorks®
sszeto@asu.edu
480-727-9867

Solar Electric

Stephen Goodnick
Professor, School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Stephen.Goodnick@asu.edu
480-965-9572
Sayfe Kiaei
Professor and Motorola Chair in Analog and RF Integrated Circuits, School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
sayfe@asu.edu
480-727-7761
Matthew Fraser
Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Matthew.Fraser@asu.edu
480-965-3489
Christiana Honsberg
Professor, School of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Christiana.Honsberg@asu.edu
480-965-2831
Nathan Johnson
Assistant Professor, The Polytechnic School, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
nathanjohnson@asu.edu
480-727-5271
Nathan Newman
Professor and Lamonte H. Lawrence Chair in Sold State Science, School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Nathan.Newman@asu.edu
480-727-6934
Govindasamy Tamizhmani
Clinical Professor, Department of Engineering Technology, College of Technology and Innovation
480-966-1700

Energy and Society

Clark Miller
Associate Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
clark.miller@asu.edu
480-965-1778
Kristin Mayes
Professor of Practice, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
Kris.Mayes@asu.edu
Harvey Bryan
Professor, The Design School, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
harvey.bryan@asu.edu
480-965-6094
Elisabeth Graffy
Professor of Practice, Consortium for Science, Policy and Outcomes
Elisabeth.Graffy@asu.edu
Ronald Calhoun
Associate Professor, School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Ronald.Calhoun@asu.edu
480-727-7032
Paul Hirt
Professor, School of Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Paul.Hirt@asu.edu
480-727-9084
Glenn Hoetker
Dean's Council Distinguished Scholar, Department of Management, W. P. Carey School of Business
Glenn.Hoetker@asu.edu
480-965-4566
Martin Pasqualetti
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
pasqualetti@asu.edu
480-965-4548
K. David Pijawka
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
pijawka@asu.edu
480-727-7319
Benjamin Ruddell
Associate Professor, School of Informatics, Computing, and Cyber Systems, Northern Arizona University
Benjamin.Ruddell@nau.edu

Sustainable Fuels and Products

Ellen Stechel
Deputy Director, LightWorks®
ellen.stechel@asu.edu
480-965-1657
Bruce Rittmann
Regents' Professor, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
rittmann@asu.edu
480-727-0434
Daniel Buttry
Chair & Professor, School of Molecular Sciences
dbuttry@asu.edu
480-965-2476
Thomas Dempster
Associate Research Professor, Arizona Center for Algae Technology and Innovation, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
Thomas.Dempster@asu.edu
480-727-5415
Gary Dirks
Director, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
garydirks@asu.edu
480-889-4820
Henri Gerken
Research Scientist Sr, School of Sustainable Engineering and the Built Environment, Arizona Center for Algae Technology and Innovation
Henri.Gerken@asu.edu
480-727-5663
Devens Gust
Regent's Professor Emeritus, School of Molecular Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
gust@asu.edu
480-965-4547
Adriene Jenik
Professor, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Adriene.Jenik@asu.edu
480-965-1696
John McGowen
Portfolio Manager (Research), Office of Knowledge Enterprise Development
John.McGowen@asu.edu
480-727-1472
Tom Moore
Professor, School of Molecular Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Tom.Moore@asu.edu
480-965-3308
David Nielsen
Assistant Professor, School for Engineering of Matter, Transport and Energy, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
David.R.Nielsen@asu.edu
480-965-4113
Willem Vermaas
Foundation Professor, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
wim@asu.edu
480-965-6250