Skip to Content

Innovation Accelerator

The LightWorks® Innovation Accelerator cuts across the areas of solar electric, sustainable fuels and products and energy and society, covering the food, energy and water nexus opportunity areas.

Our Mission

Our mission is to strategically integrate promising technology and ideas with seed funding, market assessments and economic analysis, thus constantly prioritizing ideas with real world application and a viable business model.

What we do:

  • Link digital humanities with science and technology
  • Leverage insights with research partners
  • Create collaborative communities
  • Data driven commercialization

Personnel

William Brandt
Director of Strategic Integration, LightWorks®
561-319-8293
bill.brandt@asu.edu

Ellen Stechel
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Deputy Director, LightWorks®
Managing Director, LightSpeed Solutions
Professor of Practice, School of Molecular Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-1657
ellen.stechel@asu.edu

Travis Johnson
Project Manager-Business Development, LightWorks®
480-965-3326
travis.a.johnson@asu.edu

Samson Szeto
Communications Program Coordinator, LightWorks®
480-727-9867
sszeto@asu.edu

Denise Rowe
Assistant to Bill Brandt, LightWorks®
480-727-3862
Denise.Rowe@asu.edu

Joe Sanchez
Project Coordinator, LightWorks®
417-619-7286
Joseph.J.Sanchez@asu.edu

Join the Carbon Awareness Movement