Skip to Content

Sustainability Events

Virtual Sustainability Storytelling:
Short Documentaries from Peter Byck’s Class: 14th Edition

Join us for the ever-anticipated, end-of-semester screening of short films created by School of Sustainability and Walter Cronkite School of Journalism and Mass Communication students, under the direction of sustainability scientist and director of Carbon Nation, Peter Byck.

This year's short films:

Plant the Rain
A renegade rainwater harvester and a band of elementary school kids show how to maximize the desert’s water.

Holding onto the Corn
A multi-generational effort is creating a healthier community through Hopi knowledge and traditions.

Join us via Zoom
Password: 866883

Friday, May 1, 2020
10:00 a.m. PDT
1:00 p.m. EDT
6:00 p.m. GMT