Skip to Content

Sustainability Events

Island & Indigenous Youth Voices:
Building Back Better

The unprecedented global health crisis we are facing is affecting all parts of society and changing lives and livelihoods. In times of need, from climate change and natural disasters to the current COVID-19 pandemic, youth have been quick to take action and respond to the needs of their communities.

Join us for a solution-oriented conversation with island youth on responding to COVID-19 and building back better and fairer.

Moderated by climate-justice advocate, Xiye Bastida, called America’s Greta Thunberg.

This Zoom webinar is brought to you by Global Futures Laboratory™ and Local2030 Island Network, the world’ first global, island-led network advancing U.N. Sustainable Development Goals through locally driven, culturally informed solutions.

Thursday, July 23, 2020
1:00 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. MST (AZ)
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. HST
20.00 - 21.30 UTC