Skip to Content

People

Leadership

Joni Adamson
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, English and Environmental Humanities, Department of English, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Director, Environmental Humanities Initiative (EHI), Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Director, Environmental Humanities Certificate, Department of English, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliate, School for the Future Innovation in Society
Affiliate, American Studies Program
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727-3675
joni.adamson@asu.edu

Elisabeth Graffy
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor of Practice, Consortium for Science, Policy and Outcomes
Elisabeth.Graffy@asu.edu

Hava Tirosh-Samuelson
Distinguished Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Director, Center for Jewish Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Irving and Miriam Lowe Professor of Modern Judaism, Center for Jewish Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-7767
hava.samuelson@asu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Rimjhim Aggarwal
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Sustainability
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Behavior, Institutions and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-6680
Rimjhim.Aggarwal@asu.edu

Julie Anand
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
602-281-4200
Julie.Anand@asu.edu

Marty Anderies
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Sustainability
Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Graduate Director, School of Sustainability
Associate Director, Center for Behavior, Institutions and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-8712
Marty.Anderies@asu.edu

George Basile
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor of Practice, School of Sustainability
Chair, Master of Sustainability Solutions Curriculum Committee, School of Sustainability
480-965-7094
george.basile@asu.edu

Tatiana Batova
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, Interdisciplinary Humanities and Communication, College of Integrative Sciences and Arts
tbatova@asu.edu

Hanna Breetz
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainability
480-727-0408
Hanna.Breetz@asu.edu

Ronald Broglio
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, Department of English, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Ronald.Broglio@asu.edu

Shauna BurnSilver
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Behavior, Institutions and the Environment, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-7671
Shauna.BurnSilver@asu.edu

Nalini Chhetri
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Clinical Associate Professor, School of Sustainability
Assistant Director and Clinical Associate Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
480-965-3099; 480-727-0745
Nalini.Chhetri@asu.edu

Netra Chhetri
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, Consortium for Science, Policy and Outcomes, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Associate Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-727 0747
Netra.Chhetri@asu.edu

Scott Cloutier
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainability
scott.cloutier@asu.edu

Maria Cruz-Torres
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Transborder Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-8483
maria.cruz-torres@asu.edu

Hasan Davulcu
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Computing, Informatics and Decision Systems Engineering, Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering
480-965-6385
HasanDavulcu@asu.edu

Tyler DesRoches
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainability
tyler.desroches@asu.edu

Uttaran Dutta
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, Hugh Downs School of Human Communication, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliate Faculty, Global Technology and Development, School of Letters and Sciences
Affiliate Faculty, Center for Asian Research
Affiliate Faculty, Global Center for the Study of Religion and Conflict, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-5095
Uttaran.Dutta@asu.edu

Sabine Feisst
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Music, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Honors Faculty, Barrett, The Honors College
480-965-3114
Sabine.Feisst@asu.edu

Edward Finn
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Arts, Media and Engineering, Arizona State University
Founding Director, Center for Science and the Imagination, Arizona State University
480-382-2116
edfinn@asu.edu

Adelheid Fischer
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Co-Director, InnovationSpace, The Design School, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Assistant Director, The Biomimicry Center, Arizona State University
480-965-6367
Adelheid.Fischer@asu.edu

Daniel Gilfillan
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, German Studies and Information Literacy, School of International Letters and Cultures
Affiliate Faculty, Department of English, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliate Faculty, Film and Media Studies
Affiliate Faculty, Jewish Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-8245
dgilfil@asu.edu

LaDawn Haglund
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, Faculty of Justice and Social Inquiry, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-7083
ladawn.haglund@asu.edu

Chad Haines
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, Religious Studies/Global Studies, School of Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies
480-727-4042
chad.haines@asu.edu

Jacqueline Hettel
Senior Sustainability Fellow, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Dean, Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Chatham Hall
jtidwell@chathamhall.org

Paul Hirt
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-727-9084
Paul.Hirt@asu.edu

Adriene Jenik
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Katherine K Herberger Endowed Chair in Fine Arts, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Affiliate Faculty, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
480-965-1696
Adriene.Jenik@asu.edu

Christopher Jones
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Christopher.Jones.5@asu.edu

Sally Kitch
Distinguished Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
University and Regents' Professor, Women and Gender Studies, School of Social Transformation, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Founding Director, Institute for Humanities Research, Arizona State University
Founding Director, Humanities Lab@ASU
480-965-7682
Sally.Kitch@asu.edu

Mark Klett
Distinguished Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Regents' Professor, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
480-965-5367
mklett@asu.edu

Barbara Klimek
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Clinical Associate Professor and MSW Coordinator, School of Social Work, College of Public Service & Community Solutions
Director, Office of Global Social Work, School of Social Work, College of Public Service & Community Solutions
Affiliate Faculty, Master of Social Justice and Human Rights
Faculty Advisor, International Student Organization – International Connections, MOSAIC Club at Downtown Phoenix campus.
602-496-0070
barbara.klimek@asu.edu

Heather Lineberry
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Director and Senior Curator, ASU Art Museum, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
480-965-5272
Heather.Lineberry@asu.edu

Mark Lussier
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, Department of English, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-3925
mark.lussier@asu.edu

Joshua MacFadyen
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Sustainability
Assistant Professor, School of Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies
Joshua.MacFadyen@asu.edu

Joan McGregor
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Historical, Philosophical and Religious Studies, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-5028
joan.mcgregor@asu.edu

John Meunier
Emeritus Professor, The Design School, Architecture, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
480-965-1038
John.Meunier@asu.edu

Clark Miller
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-1778
clark.miller@asu.edu

Ben Minteer
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Arizona Zoological Society Endowed Chair Professor of Environmental Ethics and Conservation, School of Life Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Juile Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-4632
ben.minteer@asu.edu

Ellen Murray Meissinger
Senior Sustainability Scholar, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Art, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Affiliated Faculty, Environmental Humanities Initiative, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-3748
e.murray@asu.edu

Majia Nadesan
Professor, School of Social and Behavioral Sciences, New College of Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
602-543-6668
majia@asu.edu

Garth Paine
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Arts, Media and Engineering and the School of Music, Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts/Fulton Schools of Engineering
Affiliated Faculty, Center for Biodiversity Outcomes, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
480-965-0972
garth.paine@asu.edu

K. David Pijawka
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Geographical Sciences and Urban Planning, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-727-7319
pijawka@asu.edu

Cynthia Selin
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School of Sustainability
Associate Professor, Consortium for Science, Policy and Outcomes
480-965-4349
Cynthia.Selin@asu.edu

Steven Semken
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Earth and Space Exploration, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
480-965-7965
semken@asu.edu

Cynthia Tompkins
Professor of Spanish, School of International Letters and Cultures, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Faculty Head, Spanish Section, School of International Letters and Culture
Director, Certificate in Latin American Studies
480-727-7275
Cynthia.Tompkins@asu.edu

Jameson Wetmore
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Associate Professor, School for the Future of Innovation in Society
Co-Director, Center for Engagement and Training in Science and Society
480-727-0750
Jameson.Wetmore@asu.edu

Dave White
Senior Sustainability Scientist, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
Professor, School of Community Resources and Development, College of Public Service & Community Solutions
Director, Decision Center for a Desert City, Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability
602-496-0154
Dave.White@asu.edu